investor relations

Shinedown Glistens With RIAA Gold


"Leave A Whisper" Certification a Year In The Making

Debut's Success Driven By Trio Of Rock Radio Hits and Fiery Live Performances From Coast To Coast

Atlantic recording group Shinedown has proven to be one of 2004's most captivating rock 'n' roll success stories. Just over a year after its July 15, 2003 release, the band's acclaimed debut album, "LEAVE A WHISPER," has been certified gold by the RIAA for sales exceeding half-a-million units.

The triumphant achievement of "LEAVE A WHISPER" has been fuelled by three Top 5 rock radio smashes: "Fly From The Inside," "45," and "Simple Man." "LEAVE A WHISPER" recently hit the #1 spot on SoundScan's Alternative New Artists" chart, and also reached the Top 5 on Billboard's "Heatseekers" ranking of new and developing artists.

Shinedown have been relentless road warriors over the past year, quickly earning a reputation as an explosive live act. The Jacksonville, Florida-based band spent the summer supporting Van Halen's sold-out summer trek, wrapping up last week with a two-night stand at Los Angeles' Staples Center. On Saturday, September 11th, Shinedown will rejoin Van Halen for a special homecoming show at the Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena.

In addition, Shinedown is set to play a series of headlining dates across America, along with an assortment of high-profile festivals. On August 28th, they'll appear at the annual 93X Fest 2004 at Memphis' Mud Island Amphitheatre, followed the next day with a performance at the FM99 Lunatic Luau at the Verizon Wireless Virginia Beach Amphitheatre in Virginia Beach. On September 26th, Shinedown will perform at the 13th Locobazooka! United We Rock! Music & Arts Festival, an annual hard rock event held at Fitchburg, Massachusetts' Fitchburg Municipal Airport. The band will then join a star-packed lineup-ncluding Kid Rock, Velvet Revolver, and many others-at the Voodoo Music Experience extravaganza, slated for October 17th at New Orleans' City Park.

Shinedown is: Brent Smith-vocals; Jasin Todd- guitars; Brad Stewart-bass; Barry Kerch-drums.

Source: The Atlantic Records Group