investor relations

Rhino Stuffs Your Stocking With Holiday Hits


Four Festive Releases Offer An Eclectic Blend Of Christmas Cheer

Rhino Records, the industry leader in Yuletide tunes, stuffs stockings in style this holiday season with a quartet of releases that offer something for everyone: Emmylou Harris' LIGHT OF THE STABLE, THE SOULFUL SOUNDS OF CHRISTMAS, Trans-Siberian Orchestra's THE CHRISTMAS TRILOGY and Michael Franks' WATCHING THE SNOW. Arriving just in time for the holidays, these releases will be available at all retail outlets as well as at

The remastered and expanded version of Emmylou Harris' 1980 holiday favorite LIGHT OF THE STABLE includes a trio of newly recorded songs: Beth Nielsen Chapman's "There's A Light," the traditional "Cherry Tree Carol," and "Man Is An Island." With her unmistakable voice, Harris makes such time-honored holiday songs as "Little Drummer Boy," "Away In A Manger," and "Silent Night" sound like her own. Most songs feature playing by country music stars Ricky Skaggs and Rodney Crowell, and friends Willie Nelson, Neil Young, Dolly Parton, and Linda Ronstadt also lend support. LIGHT OF THE STABLE will be available November 9 for a suggested retail price of $11.98.

Over a dozen R&B superstars give off more heat than a roaring fireplace on THE SOULFUL SOUNDS OF CHRISTMAS. This collection of seasonal grooves features updated classics by Whitney Houston ("Do You Hear What I Hear?"), Babyface ("Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer"), and BeBe and CeCe Winans ("Silent Night, Holy Night"). Other artists putting their twist on the Yuletide tradition include Dru Hill ("This Christmas"), En Vogue ("Snowy Nights"), and Usher ("Comin' For X-Mas?") THE SOULFUL SOUNDS OF CHRISTMAS will be available October 12 for a suggested retail price of $18.98.

Renowned rock producer Paul O'Neill (Aerosmith, Savatage) joined forces with Savatage vocalist Jon Oliva in 1996 to form the Trans-Siberian Orchestra. Together they recorded a trio of Christmas concept albums that became contemporary holiday classics thanks to an epic combination of rock guitars and a 60-piece orchestra. THE CHRISTMAS TRILOGY gathers the three seasonal favorites-Christmas Eve And Other Stories, The Christmas Attic and The Lost Christmas Eve, the group's latest 25-track opus-in a deluxe boxed set (3 CDs, 1 DVD). The collection also includes The Ghosts Of Christmas Eve, a DVD that adds a stunning visual element to TSO's vivid sound and features guest vocalists Jewel and Michael Crawford. THE CHRISTMAS TRILOGY will be available November 2 for a suggested retail price of $49.98.

Crossover sensation Michael Franks creates ten original holiday compositions for WATCHING THE SNOW, his first-ever seasonal album. The pop-jazz vocalist brings the romantic sensibilities and poetic wordplay that have been his calling card for more than 30 years to new tracks like "I Bought You A Plastic Star (For Your Aluminum Tree)" and "Said The Snowflake." WATCHING THE SNOW will be available October 26 for a suggested retail price of $18.98.

Source: Rhino Records