investor relations

Lava Records Inks Alternative Metal Quartet Nonpoint Band To Release New Album Recoil On August 3rd


Debut Single "The Truth" Already Garnering Early Spins In Major Markets

Fort Lauderdale hard rockers Nonpoint have joined forces with Lava Records, a division of the Warner Music Group. The blistering, four-piece heavy rock outfit previously released two albums which sold upwards of 300,000 records. Nonpoint will be releasing their long awaited, third album entitled Recoil on August 3rd. The band joins the Lava roster alongside Kid Rock, Uncle Kracker, Simple Plan and Trans Siberian Orchestra.

Nonpoint, led by frontman Elias Soriano, pulverizes the listener on the album's politically charged first single "The Truth." The volatile track which is garnering early spins at radio, urges people to find the truth and take action. The album also features the band's signature heavy, melodic sound on tracks like "Side With Guns," "The Same" and "Broken Bones," which showcases Andrew Goldman's pulsating guitar work and Nonpoint's solid rhythm section, featuring drummer Robb Rivera and bassist KB. Other key tracks on Recoil include the adrenaline-soaked, all Spanish tune "Rabia" and the adventurous cover of the Phil Collins classic "In the Air Tonight." Recoil was recorded at Bieler Bros. Studios located in Pompano Beach, FL and was co-produced by Nonpoint and producer Jason Bieler.

Formed in 1997, Nonpoint has solidified their position as a powerful force in the hard rock arena. Known for putting on an aggressive live show, Nonpoint has toured with a who's who of rock elite including Linkin Park, The Deftones, Disturbed, Mudvayne, Glassjaw, Sevendust and others. In addition, the band appeared on Ozzfest in both the U.S. and in the United Kingdom. For up-to-date Nonpoint information and news, go to [ ].

Source: Lava Records