investor relations

Depeche Mode Are Boxing Clever


Depeche Mode Singles Boxes 1-6 Combine For A Total Of 36 CDs

All Six Boxes Released March 30

Depeche Mode release their highly collectable singles collection on Reprise/Mute, March 30. The six box sets feature the band's biggest hit singles from 1981 to 2001, including remixes by Underworld, Automator and Plastikman.

The set is comprised of six separate multi-CD volumes-DEPECHE MODE SINGLES BOXES 1-6-that combine for a total of three-dozen discs. The first three boxes in the set are reissues of Singles Boxes 1, 2 and 3, which were originally released in 1991.

Depeche Mode are Martin Gore, Dave Gahan and Andrew Fletcher. Spanning twenty years, these six boxes offer an in depth overview and insight into the development of one of Britain's most innovative and influential bands.

One of their biggest successes was 1990's Violator, a triple-platinum-selling, top 10 album featuring the hits "Personal Jesus," "Policy of Truth" and "Enjoy the Silence." Rolling Stone recently named the album one of 'The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time', praising the band for turning "teen angst and sexual obsession into grand synth-pop melodrama." Q Magazine included it in their list of "The 100 Greatest Albums Ever," writing,"...[the album's] computer-aided ambience can now be heard in the work of William Orbit, and Marilyn Manson wouldn't be the cyber ghoul he is today were it not for 'Personal Jesus.'"

Among the set's many highlights are fan favorites such as "Dreaming of Me" and "New Life" from Depeche Mode's 1981 debut Speak & Spell; "Everything Counts" from the 1983 album, Construction Time Again; "Master and Servant" from 1984's Some Great Reward; "Personal Jesus" from 1990's Violator.

The box set also features the hit single "Dream On" taken from the band's most recent studio album, 2001's Exciter.

Source: Warner Strategic Marketing